2013–2014 Illinois ACT Council

State Representative
Scott Belobrajdic
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Dr. Karen Brown
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Nazareth Academy

Dr. Cynthia Barron
School Leadership Coach
University of Illinois at Chicago

Past Chair
Toby Brown
Southwestern Illinois College

Gwen Kanelos
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Services
Concordia University Chicago

Michele Brown
Director of Student Recruitment and Outreach
Oakton Community College

Todd Burrell
Director of Admissions
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Wayne Cabel
Assistant Principal for Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction
Moline School District #40

Brian Church
Guidance Director
Princeton High School

Bruce Elser
Math Teacher and Adjunct Counselor
Southwestern Illinois College
O'Fallon Township High School District 203

Megan Forness
PSAE Assessment Consultant
Illinois State Board of
Education—Student Assessment

Chyriell Hill
Director of Guidance
Belleville East High School

Dr. Janice Jackson
Westinghouse College Prep High School


Susan Morrison
Special Assistant to the Superintendent
Superintendent's Office
Illinois State Board of Education

Bob Murray
Dean of Enrollment Management
Illinois Wesleyan University

Dr. Tim Schaap
President and Founder
Gains Education Group

Sherry Thomas
Carrers and Guidance
Highland Middle School

Katherine Volk
Director of eTeaching and Learning
Cristo Rey Network