2013–2014 Louisiana ACT Council

State Representative
Heather Poole
Dean and Executive Director, Rapides Learning Center

Pamela R. Ford
Dean of Enrollment Management
Louisiana Tech University

P. Edward Cancienne, Jr., Ph.D.
Superintendent of Schools
Iberville Parish School District

Past Chair
Bette Harris
Director, Junior Division/Academic Success Center
University of Louisiana–Lafayette

Emily Saleh
Policy Analyst
Louisiana Board of Regents

Gerald Badgley
C.E. Byrd High School

Andy Benoit
Director, Undergraduate Admissions & Recruitment
University of Louisiana–Lafayette

Sujuan Boutte, Ed.D
Deputy Executive Director
Louisiana Office of Student Financial Assistance

David Kurpius
Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management
Louisiana State University

Edwin Litolff
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Institutional Research
University of Louisiana System

Derrick Manns, Ph.D.
Director, Educational Programs
Louisiana Community & Technical College System

Robin Olivier
Adult Education Supervisor
Lafayette Parish School System

Carlos J. Sam, Ph.D.
Associate Superintendent of School Leadership & Instruction
East Baton Rouge Parish School System


Don Schillinger, Ph.D
Director, Office of Assessment and Accreditation, and Associate Professor, Secondary Education (Science)
Louisiana Tech University

Misty Slayter
Bolton High School

Lisa Vosper
Associate Commissioner for Workforce Education & Training
Louisiana Board of Regents