2013–2014 Mississippi ACT Council

Jayme Sullivan
Rosa Scott School

Past Chair
Sam Bounds
Executive Director
Mississippi Association of School Superintendents

Christy Broome
South Panola High School

Janieth F Wilson Adams
Director of Admissions,
Jackson State University

Lori Ball
Director of Admissions and Scholarships
Mississippi State University

Shane Blanton
Executive Director
Mississippi Association of Independent Schools

Michelle Cresap
Richland High School

Kamper Floyd
Jackson Get2College Center

Joan Haynes
Associate Executive Director
Mississippi Community College Board

Gwen Hitt
District Test Coordinator
Covington County Schools

Richard Houston
Director of Counseling & Student Health
Delta State University

Amanda King
Director of Admissions
University of Southern Mississippi

Lea Ann Knight
Director Counseling-Recruitment
Copiah-Lincoln Community College

Dewayne Middleton
Vice President
Copiah-Lincoln Community College

Charlotte Fant Pegues
Assistant Provost, Registrar and Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education
University of Mississippi

Peal Pennington
Director of Student Affairs
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning


Vickie Powell
Senior Vice President, Foundations
Mississippi Economic Council

Jennifer Rogers
Director Student Financial Aid
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning

Jeri Lynn Rushing
Florence Elementary School

Gail Simmons
Office Director, Career and Technical Education
Mississippi Department of Education

Casey Turnage
Director of P–20 Initiatives
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning