2013–2014 Missouri ACT Council

State Representative
Jay Goff
Vice President of Enrollment and Retention Management
Saint Louis University

Karen Goos
Dean of Student Development
Metropolitan Community College–Longview

Sherry Copeland, Ed.D.
Assistant Superintendent
Cape Girardeau Public Schools

Past Chair
Derek Skaggs
Director of Admissions
Missouri Southern State University

Bev Schenkel
Dean of Enrollment Management
Northwest Missouri State University

Marcia Bailey
East Central College

Carolyn Blair
Director of Counseling Services
Clayton High School

Rick Cowart
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Baker University

Brian Huff, Ed.D
Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education
Raytown School District

Shani Lenore-Jenkins
Associate Vice President of Enrollment
Maryville University of Saint Louis

Regina Morin
Associate VP for Enrollment Management
Truman State University

Laura Nelson, Ed.D.
Assistant Superintendent
School of the Osage

Ray Patrick, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Missouri Association of Rural Education

MelaDee Patterson
Guidance Counselor
Park Hill South High School


Kelli Reed
Student Assistance Associate
Missouri Department of Higher Education

Barbara Rupp
Director of Admissions
University of Missouri

Bragg Stanley, Ed.D.
Director of Guidance and Counseling Services
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Teresa Wheeler
College Counselor
Chaminade College Preparatory School