Nevada ACT Council

State Representative
Caroline McIntosh
Head of School
Nevada Virtual Academy

Joseph I. Cline
Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education
Professor of Chemistry
University of Nevada, Reno

Jill Hersha
Coordinator, Guidance and Counseling
Clark County School District

Past Chair
Kent Jones
Fernley High School

Renée Davis
Director of Student Affairs
Nevada System of Higher Education

William Cathey
Vice Provost/Professor Emeritus
University of Nevada, Reno

Lori Botelho
Education Programs Professional/Nevada GEAR UP State Director
Nevada Department of Education

Sebern Coleman, Jr.
Associate Director of Admissions
Nevada State College

Erin Cranor
School Board of Trustees
Clark County School District

Tasha Fuson
Spanish Springs High School

John Kinkella
Dean of Student Services
Western Nevada College

Nicole Klimow
Coordinator K–12 Literacy
Clark County School District

Katherine Loudon
Director, Counseling, Equity & Diversity
Washoe County School District

Brian Myli
Vice President of Leadership and Innovation
Director, Leadership Institute of Nevada
The Public Education Foundation

Dennis Perea
Deputy Director
Training and Rehabilitation
Nevada Department of Employment


Paul B. Richter
Director of Assessment
Washoe County School District

Keith Savage
Lyon County School District

Carrie Trentham
Director of Admissions
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Beth Wells
Executive Director
STEM Coalition

Sharon Wurm
Director of Financial Aid and Student Success
Truckee Meadows Community College

Adam Young
White Pine High School